Nominations are now being accepted for the 2022 Rotary Clubs and Districts of NSW Emergency Services Community Awards (NSW RESCA), which recognise frontline emergency services personnel for service above and beyond the call of duty.

Member for Goulburn Wendy Tuckerman said the annual awards, now in their eighth year, provide an opportunity for the regions emergency services personnel to be recognised at a State-wide level.

“Emergency services personnel are not only first responders during times of crisis but they also perform essential work year-round, such as community engagement and fundraising.

“I encourage everyone across the electorate to consider recognising a local hero by nominating them for an Emergency Services Community Award,” Mrs Tuckerman said.

Minister for Emergency Services and Resilience and Minister for Flood Recovery Steph Cooke said the unprecedented storms and floods have resulted in one of the most challenging times ever faced by emergency services personnel.

“Having spent weeks on the ground in the Northern Rivers region, I have seen firsthand the selfless work they continue to do,” Ms Cooke said.

The Rotary Clubs and Districts of NSW Emergency Services Community Awards (NSW RESCA) recognise the dedication and service of emergency service personnel and volunteers from Fire and Rescue NSW, Marine Rescue NSW, NSW Ambulance, the NSW State Emergency Service, the NSW Rural Fire Service, Surf Life Saving NSW and VRA Rescue NSW.

Nominations will remain open until Tuesday, 31 May with finalists to be announced on Wednesday, 22 June at Parliament House. An awards ceremony will be held on Saturday, 13 August at Bankstown Sports Club.

Nominations can be submitted at: